DWG24 brings the world’s best digital workplaces to you and is packed with inspiring ideas, exclusive live tours and demos, award winning examples and of course, exceptional studio guests.

2020’s headline acts include BT, HAVI, Herman Miller, Microsoft, Rivelty, Stagecoach and UPMC.

We are delighted to announce the schedule for DWG24 below, please note that this is subject to change, so make sure you check back regularly and follow us on social media using the hashtag #DWG24 .

Hour

1

The agile organization

Hosted by Paul Miller and Dana Leeson.

12pm London - 1pm Paris - 4am L.A. - 7am New York - 9pm Sydney

Live Tour

See the award-winning digital workplace and new ways of working accelerated by COVID-19.

Jesper Ambrosius

Head of LEGO Workplace Experience

Studio Guests

Robert Rigo

Strategist & Architect - Digital Workplace & Digital Experiences

Hear Robert speak about different approaches to digital workplace transformation and what it was like to stay up for the full 24 hours of DWG24 2019.

View all studio guests

Industry Expert

Luke Mepham

Collaboration Service Owner

Hour

2

Global / local balance

Hosted by Paul Miller and Dana Leeson.

1pm London - 2pm Paris - 5am L.A. - 8am New York - 10pm Sydney

Live Tour

A KM-focused digital workplace, including how Oxfam support global knowledge sharing.

Vincent Trousseau

Head of Digital Workplace - Interim

Studio Guests

Amonge Sinxoto

Founder

Here more about Blackboard Africa, the brainchild of youth activist and social entrepreneur Amonge Sinxoto.

View all studio guests

Industry Expert

Shimrit Janes

Director of Knowledge

Expertise: knowledge management; research; collaboration; organisational culture and readiness; author (co-authoring “Nature of Work” with Paul Miller – available soon)

Hour

3

The virtual organization

Hosted by Paul Miller and Dana Leeson.

2pm London - 3pm Paris - 6am L.A. - 9am New York - 11pm Sydney

Live Tour

See VELUX Group's award-winning digital workplace.

Christian Skjaeran

Digital Workplace Advisor

Harris Medovic

Information Technology Solutions Architect

Studio Guests

Laurel Farrer

CEO, Distribute Consulting and Founder, Remote Work Association

Laurel shares how remote working can be better designed to be inclusive, having a socio-economic impact on families, business, and communities.

View all studio guests

Industry Expert

Steve Bynghall

Knowledge and Research Lead

Expertise: intranets; collaboration; digital workplace; author (contributing to “Nature of Work” by Paul Miller & Shimrit Janes – available soon)

Hour

4

Empowering the frontline

Hosted by Paul Miller and Shimrit Janes.

3pm London - 4pm Paris - 7am L.A. - 10am New York - 12am Sydney

Live Tour

A frontline-focused digital workplace and highly adopted mobile app.

Ricky Sickelmore

Business Analyst

Studio Guests

Patrik Etelavuori

Digital Transformation Lead / Project Lead

Hear about creating frontline-focused digital workplaces, including Patrick' experiences at Finnair.

View all studio guests

Industry Expert

Edward Taylor

Director of Client Services

Expertise: strategy; change management; governance; adoption; analytics

Hour

5

Advanced digital workplace

Hosted by Paul Miller and Shimrit Janes.

4pm London - 5pm Paris - 8am L.A. - 11am New York - 1am Sydney

Live Tour

See how Fidelity International have created a new employee-focused experience.

Anna Torz

Senior Product Manager

Will Vick

TechHub Employee Experience Manager

Studio Guests

Tracey Long

Digital Accessibility Compliance Manager

Hear Tracey speak on how we can create more accessible digital workplaces.

View all studio guests

Industry Expert

Edward Taylor

Director of Client Services

Expertise: strategy; change management; governance; adoption; analytics

Hour

6

Organization as living system

Hosted by Paul Miller and Shimrit Janes.

5pm London - 6pm Paris - 9am L.A. - 12pm New York - 2am Sydney

Live Tour

KBC Group's approach to digital learning and collaboration, and their use of MS Teams.

Geert Nijs

Learning Architect

Studio Guests

Charles Eisenstein

Writer and Speaker

Charles will share how we can better approach work as a living system, in harmony with the environment.

View all studio guests

Industry Expert

Luke Mepham

Collaboration Service Owner

Hour

7

Advanced digital workplace

Hosted by Paul Miller and Shimrit Janes.

6pm London - 7pm Paris - 10am L.A. - 1pm New York - 3am Sydney

Live Tour

Avanade live tour - details to follow!

Coming Soon!

Studio Guests

Kevin Olp

Digital Workplace Consultant

Let's talk about benchmarking with Kevin Olp and Chris Tubb.

View all studio guests

Industry Expert

Chris Tubb

Lead Strategy Consultant & Benchmarker

Expertise: strategy; governance; measurement; management; stakeholder and user research; digital employee experience; intranet and digital workplace skills, definition and team design

Hour

8

AI & automation

Hosted by Nancy Goebel and Shimrit Janes.

7pm London - 8pm Paris - 11am L.A. - 2pm New York - 4am Sydney

Live Tour

See their radical digital workplace transformation using a KM approach and learn about Ubisoft's vision for the future.

Marc Bramoullé

KM Services Director

Studio Guests

David Dylan Thomas

Content Strategy Advocate

Hear David share insights from his new book on designing for cognitive bias.

View all studio guests

Industry Expert

Tina Arnoldi

Consultant

Expertise: Google Ads; Analytics; Tag Manager; BigQuery; Data Studio; Content Writer; Curriculum Developer

Hour

9

Organizational readiness

Hosted by Nancy Goebel and Shimrit Janes.

8pm London - 9pm Paris - 12pm L.A. - 3pm New York - 5am Sydney

Live Tour

Take a look at the digital journey of $20 billion healthcare non-profit UPMC.

Katelyn Mayak

Manager, Internal Communications

Katie Fennell

Communication Specialist, Internal Comms

Studio Guests

Michael Meade

Author, Mythologist & Storyteller

Hear Michael share insights into how we harness storytelling and myths to create better working communities.

View all studio guests

Industry Expert

Paul Miller

Founder & CEO

Expertise: organisational culture and readiness; collaboration; knowledge management; research; author (co-authoring “Nature of Work” with Shimrit Janes – available soon)

Hour

10

Empathetic cultures

Hosted by Nancy Goebel and Andrea Brant.

9pm London - 10pm Paris - 1pm L.A. - 4pm New York - 6am Sydney

Live Tour

Follow the digital transformation journey of this NYC Government department.

Deshard Stevens

Chief Information Officer

Studio Guests

Kim Clark

DE&I Communications Consultant

Hear from Kim about how more inclusive digital workplaces can be created to support cultures of diversity and belonging.

View all studio guests

Industry Expert

Kevin Olp

Digital Workplace Consultant

Expertise: digital workplace strategy; technology adoption; content governance; benchmarking

Hour

11

Digital leadership

Hosted by Nancy Goebel and Andrea Brant.

10pm London - 11pm Paris - 2pm L.A. - 5pm New York - 7am Sydney

Live Tour

See Duke Energy's digital workplace and how they are supporting employees during the pandemic.

Martha Brown

Digital Product Owner

Karissa Martindale

Lead SharePoint Architect

Studio Guests

Tori Paulman

Director of IT Client Services

Hear Tori speak about about the impact on human connection in the wake of the pandemic and being mindful of digital fatigue.

View all studio guests

Industry Expert

Kevin Olp

Digital Workplace Consultant

Expertise: digital workplace strategy; technology adoption; content governance; benchmarking

Hour

12

Global / local balance

Hosted by Nancy Goebel and Andrea Brant.

11pm London - 12am Paris - 3pm L.A. - 6pm New York - 8am Sydney

Live Tour

See HAVI's new global digital workplace.

Jennifer Newton

Chief Communications Officer

Tony Quintus

CIO Technology Global Services

Studio Guests

Brad Grissom

Account Technology Strategist

Hear Brad speak about the Microsoft 365 experience, and Microsoft's plans for the future.

View all studio guests

Industry Expert

Kevin Olp

Digital Workplace Consultant

Expertise: digital workplace strategy; technology adoption; content governance; benchmarking

Innovation spotlight

Your Intelligent Workplace - Making your workforce more connected, productive and happy

Beezy is the all-in-one Intelligent Workplace for Microsoft Office 365 and Teams. By extending the Microsoft productivity stack, we empower users to communicate, share and collaborate better, whether on-premises, in the cloud or in hybrid environments.

Hour

13

The physical workplace

Hosted by Nancy Goebel and Andrea Brant.

12am London - 1am Paris - 4pm L.A. - 7pm New York - 9am Sydney

Live Tour

Landlease will showcase solutions Equiem have developed to support commercial landlords in light of the pandemic.

Coming Soon!

Gabrielle McMillan

CEO

Studio Guests

Ryan Anderson

VP of Digital Innovation

Hear Ryan speak about how our physical workspaces can be supportive of how and where we're working, and how we can better integrate digital and physical workspace design.

View all studio guests

Industry Expert

Giovanni Piazza

Head of Knowledge Management Services

Expertise: technology management; knowledge management & digital presence; digital technology enablement; complexity management; talent development; strategy, planning & execution; collaboration & influencing; global matrix environments; global change management; Enterprise 2.0; web strategy; user centered design; enterprise digital applications

Hour

14

Organizational readiness

Hosted by Ephraim Freed and Rita Zonius.

1am London - 2am Paris - 5pm L.A. - 8pm New York - 10am Sydney

Live Tour

The YMCA shows us how they have anchored the digital workplace with change management.

Lisa Tallman

Senior Director, Knowledge Management

Studio Guests

Coming Soon!

Coming soon!

View all studio guests

Industry Expert

Giovanni Piazza

Head of Knowledge Management Services

Expertise: technology management; knowledge management & digital presence; digital technology enablement; complexity management; talent development; strategy, planning & execution; collaboration & influencing; global matrix environments; global change management; Enterprise 2.0; web strategy; user centered design; enterprise digital applications

Hour

15

Virtual organization

Hosted by Ephraim Freed and Rita Zonius.

2am London - 3am Paris - 6pm L.A. - 9pm New York - 11am Sydney

Live Tour

Learn about La Trobe University's digital transformation.

Coming Soon!

Studio Guests

James Dellow

Director

James will join us to look at how organizations have responded to the pandemic across Australia.

View all studio guests

Industry Expert

Giovanni Piazza

Head of Knowledge Management Services

Expertise: technology management; knowledge management & digital presence; digital technology enablement; complexity management; talent development; strategy, planning & execution; collaboration & influencing; global matrix environments; global change management; Enterprise 2.0; web strategy; user centered design; enterprise digital applications

Hour

16

Digital leadership

Hosted by Ephraim Freed and Rita Zonius.

3am London - 4am Paris - 7pm L.A. - 10pm New York - 12pm Sydney

Live Tour

See inside DBS with a focus on the data-driven digital workplace.

Linda Lee

Regional Head, Future of Work

Studio Guests

Mel Kettle

Strategic Communication Expert

A conversation with Mel about her work helping senior leaders communicate within their organisation.

View all studio guests

Industry Expert

Catherine Shinners

Principal & Founder

Expertise: change management; communications; digital workplace; employee experience; intranets; knowledge management; marketing; networks of excellence; communities of practice; product management; social media marketing

Hour

17

Empowering the frontline

Hosted by Ephraim Freed and Rita Zonius.

4am London - 5am Paris - 8pm L.A. - 11pm New York - 1pm Sydney

Live Tour

Look at how St John Ambulance introduced Yammer in 7 days during the pandemic.

Coming Soon!

Studio Guests

Mark Woodrow

Microsoft 365 Evangelist

Mark joins us from Engage Squared to discuss rapid adoption and change management.

View all studio guests

Industry Expert

Catherine Shinners

Principal & Founder

Expertise: change management; communications; digital workplace; employee experience; intranets; knowledge management; marketing; networks of excellence; communities of practice; product management; social media marketing

Hour

18

Advanced digital workplace

Hosted by Ephraim Freed and Rita Zonius.

5am London - 6am Paris - 9pm L.A. - 12am New York - 2pm Sydney

Live Tour

See IAG's people-centric digital workplace

Agnes Petiot

Employee Enablement Manager - Digital Workplace & Employee Experience

Duane Herring

Executive Manager, Digital Workplace

Studio Guests

James Robertson

Founder

James will share insights into Digital Employee Experience.

View all studio guests

Industry Expert

Catherine Shinners

Principal & Founder

Expertise: change management; communications; digital workplace; employee experience; intranets; knowledge management; marketing; networks of excellence; communities of practice; product management; social media marketing

Hour

19

Empowering the frontline

Hosted by Ephraim Freed and Rita Zonius.

6am London - 7am Paris - 10pm L.A. - 1am New York - 3pm Sydney

Live Tour

The largest Russian consumer electronic retail chain's award winning unifying mobile intranet.

Egor Petrov

Head of Digital Employee Experience

Studio Guests

Elena Bogdanova

Intranet Consultant and founder of Rivelty.Intranet

Hear Elena share insights into trends across the Russian intranet and digital workplace space.

View all studio guests

Industry Expert

Steve Bynghall

Knowledge and Research Lead

Expertise: intranets; collaboration; digital workplace; author (contributing to “Nature of Work” by Paul Miller & Shimrit Janes – available soon)

Hour

20

The physical workplace

Hosted by Ephraim Freed and Rita Zonius.

7am London - 8am Paris - 11pm L.A. - 2am New York - 4pm Sydney

Live Tour

Live tour from Herman Miller.

Mark Catchlove

Insight Group Director - EMEA

Studio Guests

Pae Natwilai

Director

Pae joins us to discuss her unique approach to user-centred design.

View all studio guests

Industry Expert

Steve Bynghall

Knowledge and Research Lead

Expertise: intranets; collaboration; digital workplace; author (contributing to “Nature of Work” by Paul Miller & Shimrit Janes – available soon)

Hour

21

Global / local balance

Hosted by Paul Miller and Susan Quain.

8am London - 9am Paris - 12am L.A. - 3am New York - 5pm Sydney

Live Tour

Sweden’s third largest healthcare provider gets intranet governance right!

Jesper Bylund

Intranet Manager

Studio Guests

Dennis Agusi

Director Communication Channels

DWG24 veteran presenter Dennis joins us to showcase a live tour of Philips digital workplace with a focus on personalisation.

View all studio guests

Industry Expert

Chris Tubb

Lead Strategy Consultant & Benchmarker

Expertise: strategy; governance; measurement; management; stakeholder and user research; digital employee experience; intranet and digital workplace skills, definition and team design

Hour

22

Organizational readiness

Hosted by Paul Miller and Susan Quain.

9am London - 10am Paris - 1am L.A. - 4am New York - 6pm Sydney

Live Tour

Rolls Royce's digital literacy solution.

James Hallam

Digital Academy Manager

Studio Guests

Frederik Zebitz

Collaboration & Change Specialist

Hear from Frederik about how VELUX has nurtured high user adoption.

View all studio guests

Industry Expert

Elizabeth Marsh

Director of Research

Expertise: research; consulting; benchmarking - for topics: digital workplace, digital literacy, digital wellbeing, digital leadership; mindfulness teacher; author (co-authored The Digital Renaissance of Work with Paul Miller)

Hour

23

The agile organization

Hosted by Paul Miller and Lauren Vargas.

10am London - 11am Paris - 2am L.A. - 5am New York - 7pm Sydney

Live Tour

ING's digital workplace and how they have restructured to create a more agile organization.

Aletta van Asperen

Product Owner, Intranet & Digital Employee Experience

Studio Guests

Morten Dal

Senior Customer Success Manager

A dynamic discussion with Morten sharing insights into how we are adapting to new ways of working.

View all studio guests

Industry Expert

Elizabeth Marsh

Director of Research

Expertise: research; consulting; benchmarking - for topics: digital workplace, digital literacy, digital wellbeing, digital leadership; mindfulness teacher; author (co-authored The Digital Renaissance of Work with Paul Miller)

Hour

24

Organization as living system

Hosted by Paul Miller and Lauren Vargas.

11am London - 12pm Paris - 3am L.A. - 6am New York - 8pm Sydney

Live Tour

How ZSL's zookeepers, home-based staff and animals all stayed connected during lockdown.

Claire Bowers

Internal Communications Manager

Studio Guests

Dr Nicola Millard

Principal Innovation Partner

Nicola will share how we thoughtfully approach collaboration, and findings from BT's global research into working practices.

View all studio guests

Industry Expert

Elizabeth Marsh

Director of Research

Expertise: research; consulting; benchmarking - for topics: digital workplace, digital literacy, digital wellbeing, digital leadership; mindfulness teacher; author (co-authored The Digital Renaissance of Work with Paul Miller)